If you reply to an email that was received via your lockrMail email address, your response will route through the lockrMail servers and will appear to the recipient as having been sent from your lockrMail email address.
*Note: if you are using the ‘Send Email As’ functionality in Gmail, this lockrMail feature will not work. If you add any additional recipients to the thread, your reply to those new recipients will not display from your lockrMail email.
Delivery Hours is a new setting in your lockrMail account that allows you to control the delivery window for emails on a daily basis - essentially enabling you to “pause” your inbox by limiting email delivery through lockrMail to certain... Read More
When enabled under Settings, ‘Account Verification’ ensures that you always receive account verification, email confirmation, and password reset emails from Senders, regardless of whether they meet your set Sender criteria. This way, if you have a Filter or Block enabled... Read More